Arabic2EnglishFINAL2022.jpg
Sept. 30 through Oct. 23, 2022

 

Showtimes are

Thursday, Friday, and Saturday at 8:00 pm,

Sunday at 2:00 pm

Single tickets: $22

(Pay-what-you-can tickets available)

Friday, Sept. 30 - 8:00 pm         

Saturday, Oct. 1 - 8:00 pm

Sunday, Oct. 2 - 2:00 pm 

Thursday, Oct. 6 - 8:00 pm 

Friday, Oct. 7 - 8:00 pm

Saturday, Oct. 8 - 8:00 pm 

Sunday, Oct. 9 - 2:00 pm  

Thursday, Oct. 13 - 8:00 pm 

Friday, Oct. 14 - 8:00 pm 

Saturday, Oct. 15 - 8:00 pm 

Sunday, Oct. 16 - 2:00 pm 

Thursday, Oct. 20 - 8:00 pm 

Friday, Oct. 21 - 8:00 pm 

Saturday, Oct. 22 - 8:00 pm 

Sunday, Oct. 23 - 2:00 pm 

THEATRE NOVA PRESENTS 

Arabic to English

by David Wells

This world premiere by the playwright who penned hit productions “Resisting,” “Mazel Tov, John Lennon,” and “Irrational” makes its long-awaited debut. In a high-stakes trial, Faheem, an Arab American man, is accused of fraudulent marriage to gain a visa. Losing in court will send him to a country he barely knows. His interpreter, Amina, a young Arab American woman, is on the verge of entering a storybook American life, about to be married to Faheem’s white American trial lawyer. When romance blossoms between the interpreter and the defendant, she must decide which words to translate and which to leave unspoken.  

Directed by Carla Milarch. Featuring Zeina Nassereddine and Fedor Kinaya.

 

For the health, safety, and well-being of our patrons, staff, and artists, Theatre NOVA's current COVID-19 policy requires patrons to present proof of vaccination and wear a mask while in the building. In addition, we currently limit our seating capacity to 70% to allow social distancing. This policy is subject to change anytime, following fluctuating local, state, and federal guidelines. Please check our current COVID-19 policy before your scheduled performance date.